HomeLatest NewsNetizens React To TWICE’s Entire Korean Discography Over Their Eight Years Together

Netizens React To TWICE’s Entire Korean Discography Over Their Eight Years Together

It has been nearly eight years since TWICE debuted back in October 2015, and in those eight years, the K-Pop girl group has released an impressive number of albums. There have been times where fans were worried about the members with just how much music they were releasing in a short period of time, though fortunately that hasn’t seemed to have been the case for a while now. All of their hard work has definitely paid off, though, and TWICE’s current discography is a masterpiece worth admiring!

Recently, netizens discussed the lengthy list of Korean-language albums that the girl group has released on a public forum. There are 20 albums in total on the list, and it doesn’t even include their Japanese discography!

Their first album was The Story Begins, which came out on October 20, 2015. “Like Ooh-Ahh” serves as the album’s title track, and there are five other songs on the mini-album.

Their second album, Page Two, was released about a half-year later on April 25, 2016, with the title song “Cheer Up”. This mini-album had seven songs, including the physical-album only song “I’m Gonna Be a Star”.

Almost exactly a year after they debuted, they released TWICEcoaster: Lane 1 on October 24, 2016. Also a mini-album with seven tracks, the title for this album was the hit “TT”.

TWICEcoaster: Lane 2 came only a few months later on February 20, 2017. It was a repackaged album with the leading single “Knock Knock”, and the physical album had 13 songs total, including a “TT” remix and three instrumentals.

Their fourth mini-album, Signal, also came out only a few months after their last release, making its debut on May 15, 2017. With a title track of the same name, this album had six songs total.

Continuing their trend of October releases, their first full-length album, Twicetagram, was released on October 30, 2017. There were 13 songs on this album, including the lead single “Likey”.

Finally, their fourth and final release of 2017, Merry & Happy, came out on December 11, 2017. Another repackaged album, it had a total of 15 songs including the title track “Heart Shaker”.

Going into 2018, they released their first album of the year, What Is Love?, on April 9. This mini-album had six songs on its track list, including a title track of the same name.

The repackaged version of the mini-album, Summer Nights, came out on July 9, 2018, with the lead single “Dance the Night Away” and eight other songs.

On November 5, 2018, the group released their sixth mini-album, Yes or Yes, with the lead single of the same name and six other songs.

A repackaged version of the album, The Year of “Yes”, came out just a month later on December 12. Its lead single was “The Best Thing I Ever Did”, and the album had a track list of nine songs.

The following year, TWICE released Fancy You on April 22, 2019. The lead single of this album was “Fancy”, and it had six tracks total.

They finally had a little bit longer of a break between Fancy You and their next album, Feel Special, which came out on September 23, 2019. With a lead single of the same name, it had a total of seven songs.

After that, they had their longest break since debut until they released their ninth mini-album, MORE & MORE, on June 1, 2020. This album had seven songs, including a title track of the same name.

Their long-awaited second full-length album was released later that year on October 26, titled Eyes Wide Open. Its title track was “I Can’t Stop Me”, and it included 12 other songs as well.

The only single album on this list, Cry For Me, came out on December 18, 2020. The song was a massive hit despite not originally being promoted as a lead single, which led it to getting its own digital album!

Their 10th mini-album, Taste of Love, came out on June 11, 2021 with the lead single “Alcohol-Free” and six other songs.

And only a year after the last one, TWICE’s third full-length album, Formula of Love: O+T=<3, came out on November 12, 2021. It had a track list of an impressive 17 songs, including lead single “Scientist”.

On August 26, 2022, they released their 11th mini-album, Between 1&2, with seven songs including title track “Talk That Talk”.

And finally, their most recent Korean album, Ready To Be, came out on March 10, 2023 with the title track “Set Me Free”. The album has seven songs total, including their pre-release hit “Moonlight Sunrise” and an English version of “Set Me Free”.

If you take into account all of the songs in their Korean discography, TWICE has released over 130 songs between them, which is incredible for eight years!

Here’s what netizens are saying about this look at TWICE’s impressive discography.

We hope that TWICE continues to release plenty of amazing music in the future!

Source: The Qoo and Pann Choa




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular